West Wilkes High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
District
Welcome to the Home of the Blackhawks!
Public Notice
Athletics » Summer Workouts 2020

Summer Workouts 2020

Summer 2020 Fall Sport Workout Information

 

Forms that must be completed before an athlete can participate in summer workouts:  

  1.       NCHSAA Initial Screening
  2.       Waiver – Covid 19
  3.     Preparticipation Examination Form – First two pages must be completed by a parent even if athlete has a current physical. Last page must be completed by a doctor if the athlete does not have a physical dated on or after March 1, 2019

PDF of forms can be found below. Hard copies of these forms can be picked up at the West Wilkes High School office. 

 

Athletes will not be allowed to participate in workouts until all required forms are on file.

 

Please use the contact info below for specific workout information for each sport.

Football

Phil Collett

collettp@wilkes.k12.nc.us

Women’s Cross Country

Lindsay Ward

wardl@wilkes.k12.nc.us

Men’s Cross Country

Rhi Adams

adamsr@wilkes.k12.nc.us

Volleyball

Steve Bryan

rutzt@wilkes.k12.nc.us

Men’s Soccer

Todd Rutz (AD)

rutzt@wilkes.k12.nc.us

Women’s Tennis

Todd Rutz (AD)

rutz@wilkes.k12.nc.us

Cheer – Var. and J.V.

Erin Frye

fryee@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Attached below is a copy of the NCHSAA and Wilkes County Summer Guidelines that will be followed at all workouts on campus.